Your search did not match any results.
TreeList

Simple Array: Hierarchical Structure

Documentation

In this demo, the TreeList widget displays data stored in an in-memory array. This array is bound to the widget using the dataSource option. Due to the hierarchical structure of data, the itemsExpr option should be specified as well. This option accepts the name of the field that provides data for nested items.

@(Html.DevExtreme().TreeList() .ID("employees") .DataSource(new JS("employeesHS")) .ItemsExpr("items") .DataStructure(TreeListDataStructure.Tree) .Columns(columns => { columns.Add() .DataField("Title") .Caption("Position"); columns.Add().DataField("Full_Name"); columns.Add().DataField("City"); columns.Add().DataField("State"); columns.Add().DataField("Mobile_Phone"); columns.Add() .DataField("Hire_Date") .DataType(GridColumnDataType.Date); }) .ShowRowLines(true) .ColumnAutoWidth(true) .ExpandedRowKeys(new[] { 1 }) ) <script src="~/data/employeesHS.js"></script>
using Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc; using DevExtreme.NETCore.Demos.Models.SampleData; namespace DevExtreme.NETCore.Demos.Controllers { public class TreeListController : Controller { public ActionResult SimpleArrayHierarchicalStructure() { return View(); } } }
var employeesHS = [{ "Full_Name": "John Heart", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "CEO", "City": "Los Angeles", "State": "California", "Email": "jheart@dx-email.com", "Skype": "jheart_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(213) 555-9392", "Birth_Date": "1964-03-16", "Hire_Date": "1995-01-15", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Samantha Bright", "Prefix": "Dr.", "Title": "COO", "City": "Los Angeles", "State": "California", "Email": "samanthab@dx-email.com", "Skype": "samanthab_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(213) 555-2858", "Birth_Date": "1966-05-02", "Hire_Date": "2004-05-24", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Kevin Carter", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Shipping Manager", "City": "San Diego", "State": "California", "Email": "kevinc@dx-email.com", "Skype": "kevinc_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(213) 555-2840", "Birth_Date": "1978-01-09", "Hire_Date": "2009-08-11", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Davey Jones", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Shipping Assistant", "City": "Pasadena", "State": "California", "Email": "davidj@dx-email.com", "Skype": "davidj_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(626) 555-0281", "Birth_Date": "1983-03-06", "Hire_Date": "2011-04-24" }, { "Full_Name": "Victor Norris", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Shipping Assistant", "City": "Little Rock", "State": "Arkansas", "Email": "victorn@dx-email.com", "Skype": "victorn_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(213) 555-9278", "Birth_Date": "1986-07-23", "Hire_Date": "2012-07-23" }, { "Full_Name": "Mary Stern", "Prefix": "Ms.", "Title": "Shipping Assistant", "City": "Beaver", "State": "Utah", "Email": "marys@dx-email.com", "Skype": "marys_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-7857", "Birth_Date": "1982-04-08", "Hire_Date": "2012-08-12" }, { "Full_Name": "Robin Cosworth", "Prefix": "Mrs.", "Title": "Shipping Assistant", "City": "Los Angeles", "State": "California", "Email": "robinc@dx-email.com", "Skype": "robinc_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-0942", "Birth_Date": "1981-06-12", "Hire_Date": "2012-09-01" }] }] }, { "Full_Name": "Arthur Miller", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "CTO", "City": "Denver", "State": "Colorado", "Email": "arthurm@dx-email.com", "Skype": "arthurm_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(310) 555-8583", "Birth_Date": "1972-07-11", "Hire_Date": "2007-12-18", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Brett Wade", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "IT Manager", "City": "Reno", "State": "Nevada", "Email": "brettw@dx-email.com", "Skype": "brettw_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(626) 555-0358", "Birth_Date": "1968-12-01", "Hire_Date": "2009-03-06", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Taylor Riley", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Network Admin", "City": "San Jose", "State": "California", "Email": "taylorr@dx-email.com", "Skype": "taylorr_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(310) 555-7276", "Birth_Date": "1982-08-14", "Hire_Date": "2012-04-14" }, { "Full_Name": "Amelia Harper", "Prefix": "Mrs.", "Title": "Network Admin", "City": "Los Angeles", "State": "California", "Email": "ameliah@dx-email.com", "Skype": "ameliah_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(213) 555-4276", "Birth_Date": "1983-11-19", "Hire_Date": "2011-02-10" }, { "Full_Name": "Wally Hobbs", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Programmer", "City": "Chatsworth", "State": "California", "Email": "wallyh@dx-email.com", "Skype": "wallyh_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-8872", "Birth_Date": "1984-12-24", "Hire_Date": "2011-02-17" }, { "Full_Name": "Brad Jameson", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Programmer", "City": "San Fernando", "State": "California", "Email": "bradleyj@dx-email.com", "Skype": "bradleyj_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-4646", "Birth_Date": "1988-10-12", "Hire_Date": "2011-03-02" }, { "Full_Name": "Karen Goodson", "Prefix": "Miss", "Title": "Programmer", "City": "South Pasadena", "State": "California", "Email": "kareng@dx-email.com", "Skype": "kareng_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(626) 555-0908", "Birth_Date": "1987-04-26", "Hire_Date": "2011-03-14" }, { "Full_Name": "Morgan Kennedy", "Prefix": "Mrs.", "Title": "Graphic Designer", "City": "San Fernando Valley", "State": "California", "Email": "morgank@dx-email.com", "Skype": "morgank_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-8238", "Birth_Date": "1984-07-17", "Hire_Date": "2012-01-11", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Violet Bailey", "Prefix": "Ms.", "Title": "Jr Graphic Designer", "City": "La Canada", "State": "California", "Email": "violetb@dx-email.com", "Skype": "violetb_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-2478", "Birth_Date": "1985-06-10", "Hire_Date": "2012-01-19" }] }] }, { "Full_Name": "Barb Banks", "Prefix": "Mrs.", "Title": "Support Manager", "City": "Phoenix", "State": "Arizona", "Email": "barbarab@dx-email.com", "Skype": "barbarab_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(310) 555-3355", "Birth_Date": "1979-04-14", "Hire_Date": "2002-08-07", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Kelly Rodriguez", "Prefix": "Ms.", "Title": "Support Assistant", "City": "Boise", "State": "Idaho", "Email": "kellyr@dx-email.com", "Skype": "kellyr_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-9248", "Birth_Date": "1988-05-11", "Hire_Date": "2012-10-13" }, { "Full_Name": "James Anderson", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Support Assistant", "City": "Atlanta", "State": "Georgia", "Email": "jamesa@dx-email.com", "Skype": "jamesa_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(323) 555-4702", "Birth_Date": "1987-01-29", "Hire_Date": "2012-10-18" }, { "Full_Name": "Antony Remmen", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Support Assistant", "City": "Boise", "State": "Idaho", "Email": "anthonyr@dx-email.com", "Skype": "anthonyr_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(310) 555-6625", "Birth_Date": "1986-02-19", "Hire_Date": "2013-01-19" }] }] }, { "Full_Name": "Robert Reagan", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "CMO", "City": "Bentonville", "State": "Arkansas", "Email": "robertr@dx-email.com", "Skype": "robertr_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-2387", "Birth_Date": "1974-09-07", "Hire_Date": "2002-11-08", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Ed Holmes", "Prefix": "Dr.", "Title": "Sales Manager", "City": "Malibu", "State": "California", "Email": "edwardh@dx-email.com", "Skype": "edwardh_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(310) 555-1288", "Birth_Date": "1973-07-14", "Hire_Date": "2005-06-19", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Sammy Hill", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Sales Assistant", "City": "Pasadena", "State": "California", "Email": "sammyh@dx-email.com", "Skype": "sammyh_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(626) 555-7292", "Birth_Date": "1984-02-17", "Hire_Date": "2012-02-01" }, { "Full_Name": "Olivia Peyton", "Prefix": "Mrs.", "Title": "Sales Assistant", "City": "Atlanta", "State": "Georgia", "Email": "oliviap@dx-email.com", "Skype": "oliviap_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(310) 555-2728", "Birth_Date": "1981-06-03", "Hire_Date": "2012-05-14" }] }] }, { "Full_Name": "Greta Sims", "Prefix": "Ms.", "Title": "HR Manager", "City": "Atlanta", "State": "Georgia", "Email": "gretas@dx-email.com", "Skype": "gretas_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-6546", "Birth_Date": "1977-11-22", "Hire_Date": "1998-04-23", "items": [{ "Full_Name": "Sandra Johnson", "Prefix": "Mrs.", "Title": "Controller", "City": "Beaver", "State": "Utah", "Email": "sandraj@dx-email.com", "Skype": "sandraj_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(562) 555-2082", "Birth_Date": "1974-11-15", "Hire_Date": "2005-05-11" }, { "Full_Name": "Cindy Stanwick", "Prefix": "Ms.", "Title": "HR Assistant", "City": "Little Rock", "State": "Arkansas", "Email": "cindys@dx-email.com", "Skype": "cindys_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-6655", "Birth_Date": "1985-06-05", "Hire_Date": "2008-03-24" }, { "Full_Name": "Marcus Orbison", "Prefix": "Mr.", "Title": "Travel Coordinator", "City": "Los Angeles", "State": "California", "Email": "marcuso@dx-email.com", "Skype": "marcuso_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(213) 555-7098", "Birth_Date": "1982-03-02", "Hire_Date": "2005-05-19" }, { "Full_Name": "Sandy Bright", "Prefix": "Ms.", "Title": "Benefits Coordinator", "City": "Denver", "State": "Colorado", "Email": "sandrab@dx-email.com", "Skype": "sandrab_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(818) 555-0524", "Birth_Date": "1983-09-11", "Hire_Date": "2005-06-04" }, { "Full_Name": "Ken Samuelson", "Prefix": "Dr.", "Title": "Ombudsman", "City": "St. Louis", "State": "Missouri", "Email": "kents@dx-email.com", "Skype": "kents_DX_skype", "Mobile_Phone": "(562) 555-9282", "Birth_Date": "1972-09-11", "Hire_Date": "2009-04-22" }] }] }];
#employees { max-height: 440px; }