DevExtreme v23.1 is now available.

Explore our newest features/capabilities and share your thoughts with us.


DevExtreme ensures equal access and usability for all users. This section describes accessibility areas that we take into consideration when developing our components.

Right-to-Left Support

Right-to-left support enables seamless adaptation of web content for languages that are written from right to left, such as Arabic or Hebrew. Most DevExtreme components support this feature.

Refer to the following demos for more information:

DataGrid Demo Navigation Components Demo Editor Components Demo

Keyboard Navigation Support

DevExtreme components support keyboard navigation that allows users who rely on alternative input methods to navigate and interact with the content.

You can use the keyboard to navigate in the following demos:

DataGrid Demo TreeList Demo

Screen Reader Support

Screen reader support allows users with visual impairments to access the content. DevExtreme components include the following features that ensure the screen reader works properly:

  • aria-* labels.
  • Descriptions.
  • Focus management.

We strive for our components to comply with WAI-ARIA standards.

Contrast Color Theme

DevExtreme includes a built-in Generic Contrast theme that ensures a proper contrast ratio between colors and makes components visually distinct for users with vision deficiencies.

Mobile Device Support

DevExtreme components enable users with disabilities to access and interact with content on mobile devices. The components include responsiveness optimization, touch targets, and mobile-friendly interfaces.

Some components like Menu require additional settings to enable adaptivity. Refer to the following article for an example: Getting Started with Menu.

Some data visualization components are not fully compatible with mobile devices.

Validation Tools

We use Lighthouse, Axe, and WAVE accessibility validation tools to check our components.

Standard Compliance

We aim to align our components with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) and Section 508 standards.

See Also